Pinay in South Africa bringing girl power to Steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello, this is my very first post and like everyone else here, I also want to introduce myself first. I am Grace. Originally from the Philippines but now residing in South Africa. I gave up my life in my homeland just to be with the man of my dreams.

Currently, I am a full housewife which I'm not used to because I've been working from the moment I finished my degree. I used to work in one of the statistical office in the Philippines. I also been writing articles and I am a member of few blogging sites. Unfortunately, I did stop blogging because I got discouraged when one of my favorite site was shut down because they experienced bankruptcy. Well, it's not the end of the world like my husband always says. By the way, he is one of the crypto-currency maniac I would say and he is really doing great. In-fact, he bought my plane ticket using the amazing bitcoin. I still have that passion of writing and when my husband told me about this. I got curious and he was surprised this morning that I signed up and started to explore. I got amaze with all the interesting and informative articles that people posted in here. It makes me so happy to be here, thinking that a girl like me could bring power to Steem.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit where every user has a chance to profit on creating content!!!

Thank you so much! It amazing in here ;)

welcome ate nice post! i follewd you po pls follow back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28