You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Language Barrier vs. Intentional Spam & Possible Solutions

in #steemit6 years ago

I plus that @overkillcoin that creators spend so much time to create a post that adds value to the community, where as people just want to have loot for free.

Lately, I have been reading some of the Japanese post using translator, but I usually respond in English as it's primary language to communicate. Well my native isn't English and I don't see anyone on Steem speaking my mother-tongue which is Marathi or even my national Language Hindi. Indians usually prefer English in posts.

But people need to understand that Basic English is must or they need to improvise. I like your idea, if there are inbuilt addons which could provide translation will assist a lot.

Spammers are curse to every social media platform!

Grammatical mistakes can be ignored but we all hate typical one-liners used by human-bots!

Sort:  

Thanks @gpalav, to my understanding, there are so many languages in India, it's just simpler to learn English, which also helps internationally. I wish I had learned a few more languages, I know just enough of 4 - 5 different languages to sound like a complete fool :)

Spammers are curse to every social media platform!

Yes, and worse on paid social media. One day, who knows, maybe they'll use advanced software so the spammers can sound smart and like they really care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34