You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Problems

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I can't complain about Steemit, because I met my girlfriend ( @cathi-xx)on here and moved to England to be with her, but over the last year I have struggled to get people to view my short stories.

I have to drag them in kicking and screaming, because it seems like most steemians are too busy to read more than a paragraph or two. This is a real shame, because I usually receive more rewards for posting memes than something that has lasting value. To show that I am not a hack you can find my last short story here.

It used to be different when the whales were actively curating, but they stopped voting to let dolphins control the curation rewards. Unfortunately most dolphins just voted for other dolphins to ensure that they would return the favor.

I brought a BTC whale to Steemit back when Steem was about fifteen cents, to see if he would consider investing in the platform and he came to the conclusion that the trending page was full of people who were shit-posting each day only to justify a daily payout.

He chose not to invest in the platform, because he felt like the other stakeholders were asleep at the wheel and it would have been too much of a struggle for just one investor to try fix these issues.

I really hope that Steemit can overcome this, but if it can't, some new competitor will come along and be what Steemit was always meant to be.

Sort:  

Aw, that's cute that you guys met off of Steemit. Do you have a story of that? And that's the thing, bringing other whales on board might be a little difficult seeing as some are highly afraid of the circle-jerking and manipulation that can sometimes be displayed

Here is the Table of Contents for How Steemit Changed My Life.

The first two chapters are more of a timeline of events,
Chapter Three is were the story gets really good.

Thank You :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52