You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Opinions- What Are Your Initial Thoughts on the Tron Announcement?

in #steemit4 years ago

Unpopular opinion incoming:

I don’t see how this can be bad for steem. Even though there are some positive concepts that have been in the pipeline for years (SMTs ect) they arent proven and we have no idea if they are going to actually work.

So a shot in the arm like this can only help because without something big to generate some press I feel like we would be in real trouble here.

Already Sun is tweeting consistently to his 2 million followers and I’m not sure how that can possibly be construed as negative when we have all been so desperate for publicity for so long.

I’m going to go ahead and take as a positive that steem\steemit are being talked about again for the first time in a long time

Sort:  

This was my exact initial thoughts. We've complained for so long about terrible marketing and then get "adopted" by the crypto marketing master.

While I can see this possibly going less than favorable, I don't see what Tron gets if it purchases Steemit and then the leaves the Steem blockchain out to wither and die.

Exactly. Aligned incentives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50