Sort:  

No more Page Dwellers, sorry! It was fun while it lasted... There was one other book club on Steemit by @the-alien and @neilstrauss, but neither of them have posted about it in many months :-/

Darn! Oh well. I'll keep my eye out. I can only read so many romance novels before I feel like I need something with way more substance, haha :) My problem is, I love reading but there are so many books out there I think might be awesome that I just freeze and don't commit to any. Book stores have always been a problem for me :D

Dude you are saying exactly how I feel too! The books are endless, I wish I could read them all.

There's lots of awesome stuff beyond the romance novels. Or you could find one that is both a romance novel AND has other depth to it. You ever read Jane Eyre? It's one of my favorite classic books.

I haven't read Jane Eyre... I've gone the lazy route, though, and have seen a movie version of it. I wasn't really attracted to the story line at all which is why I decided to skip the book but knowing it was a classic I felt like I at least had to experience it one way or another. Probably a mistake since I didn't enjoy the movie! Oh well.

The idea of a book club totally appeals to me because most of the time I get to have someone else choose for me and I don't have to go through the pain of bookstore syndrome :D I've read some pretty good books that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49