Help: why does my profile image not appear anymore after changing the image URL?

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemians, I hope you can help: Yesterday I have changed my profile picture by putting another image URL and since then I don't see the picture at all, just a white blank space.

First I thought that the picture needs to be verified first before appearing but it takes pretty long already (over 24 hours)

Do you have an advice for me? I am new here.

Thanks a lot!

Namaste,
Ira

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldenira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ok, I just changed the external URL to a steemit internal URL and now it works. Maybe its because some external sources are not supported. I have used this website as it was suggested by a steemit user: https://imgsafe.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95