Steemit Homesteaders Community & Our Discord Group, Ginabot: How I Use Tools To Keep Ahead Of The Game

in #steemit7 years ago

homesteading.png

Image Source


Continuing to Build Our Steemit Homestead Group, Community & Family


For months now I have had been scouring the search tags for homesteading, homestead, gardening, sustainable, prepping... and dozens of other various key words that could assist me in finding new steemians that would be a good fit my home base community the homesteadersonline Discord group.

  • Time consuming- Sometimes
  • Worthwhile- Absolutely

Well, a few weeks ago during a Discord chat with @pennsif, he had mentioned ginabot... Ginabot? Who's she? I started thinking back in my steemit travels and all the new members I had approached about joining our group and community... and Ginabot was not familiar at all... and I have a GOOD memory.

Well, Ginabot is not a WHO, but a WHAT... Yes, @ginabot is a what.


Gina-Bot

There is no way I can explain precisely what @ginabot is, so please read this post One of the fastes services, new features all the time from her page.


ginabot.jpg

Image Source

She is truly a miracle member on here.

Well, I mulled over the idea of joining and using her for a few days; then took the plunge yesterday.

SHE IS SO COOL!

I get Discord notifications detailed to my specific settings that I set up and viola! The key words, members' names and information I input started rolling in.

Now when anyone posts a certain keyword, I'm on it!

I can find new steemian introducing themselves in the homesteading tag. I can see who has commented on my posts, mentioned me in a comment or post and I can even immediately see my favorite steemians' posts as soon as they post.

NO more searching! @ginabot does it all for me. I like to think of her as my personal assistant!


Using this service has definitely allowed me more time for other projects, time for more mentoring in the homesteadersonline Discord group and even lets me be more mobile in my day.

I highly recommend this service to EVERYONE! Give it a try... I can almost guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Discord Groups & Communities


I belong to about 10 Discord groups and check in daily to all of them. I look for updates, information to share among my other groups and find members writing quality posts; that I do visit, UPvote and comment most of the time.

Whenever a new steemian asks "how can I figure out steemit?" or "How do you find a following?" and the dozens of other questions we all had at one time or another, the first thing I do is recommend joining a Discord group.

Not sure which Discord group to join?
Well, just this morning as I was drinking my second cup of hazelnut coffee, I came across this post by @aschatria about RESOURCES: Steemit Discord server LIST - 50 Steemit Related Discord Servers which happens to be a very well assembled collection of popular Discord groups for steemians of every aquatic life level.

Another great post I found in my daily travels on the steemit pages was this post by @adonisabril Your First Month on Steemit - 23 Tips to Help You Succeed. He also mentions about 16 GREAT Discord groups.


Using both @ginabot and the Discord groups, moderators, channels and other members has become a new strategy for me. I can implement all of them into my daily routine, check in, get the latest news and share important steemit information; like yesterday when the steemvoter was down. The news of this flew through the Discord channels at a rapid speed.



Homesteadersonline Community


We continue to grow leaps and bounds and if you missed this post earlier today- check it out.
Major Announcement!!! Homesteaders-Online.com is LIVE

DQmaTiCKWkDpb757dJgjW6SUXLpPWFhwJJExNTN2WFNFwaV_1680x8400.png

Image Source

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

This is so helpful! I am new and still trying to figure things out! Thank you for the surprise gift! I just saw it today!! Xoxo
Your support means more than you know!!

Discord is really helpful and beneficial to us Steemians. I am going to join your group on discord and support you in anyway I can. I love to support as many people as I can here and there initiatives!

Thank you!!! We are a strong community on Discord and would love to have you!

Love it, you guys are so warm and supporting!

Wow that is really cool! SOmetimes I'm hesitant to trust or use bots, but this sounds like a real blessing for you! Yay, your networking skills exponentiated!

It is really a great service to use! I recommend VERY much!

Educating

Man I signed up for Ginabot, so helpful!

I know!! I'm not sure how I got along without her here before!

thank you! I'm new, reading & learning all I can in the little time I have! I like your posts & resteems.

I thought i was following you...I missed this post. But I am following now!

I like GINAbot a lot too, very usefull. And I was looking for a homesteader discord channel which is hkwbI found your post.

Thank you for sharing your findings from your morning steemit travels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70