You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a disturbance in the steemit platform

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined Steemit for the opportunity to share, learn and express personal opinions- and even have a lively, but not hateful, debate with others.
I post genuine topics that mean something to me and would expect a conversation back and forth; not just 'good post', 'nice post', etc.
I reply, upvote, resteem when I see a topic or idea that is interesting and what others may find important. But to just say good/nice post and move on is not what I am here for.

Sort:  

to reply to the first two sentences of yours. I agree, that is the way it should be.
to the rest of your comment
what is wrong with "good post", "nice post" ? so they did not engage with you. Does that mean that those comments are worthless? There have been several comments I have left with those words. Does it make them less meaningful because I did not engage more? depending on the post, I might have thought it is a good or nice post but I could not add anything more beneficial to the post. or I liked the post but did not know how to respond to the content. When we put our selves in a state where these little things annoy us, we should stop and ask our selves why does it bother me so much. I personally appreciate any comment I get on my post. good, bad or short. It does not make them any less important as a contribution. You could think of it this way, they commented and left you an opening to continue the engagement. ask them what they liked about the post. what provoked them to leave a comment. etc.
if engagement is what you want and all they leave is a "good post" then engage them.

Thank you for your comment it is truly appreciated.

I guess maybe I am looking for more communication. I realize the person(s) took the time to stop in and read my post and I completely understand your comment about not really having much more to add to the conversation, so I take the 'tsk-tsk' for my comment of not liking good/nice post.
I believe you have opened my eyes to something here in your comment to me. I see so many posts and comments about people not liking the good/nice post comments and I jumped the bandwagon of the majority; which is unlike me. Appreciate your words to help me see through it. (sigh) now I feel guilt... but it's all good. Viewpoints and listening to others' comments is a positive thing

It was never my intention to guilt you or cause you guilt or anyone else for that matter. I just would like everyone to be more aware of what they are writing and to not take it for granted if someone posts a two line post or a one or two word comment. it's like what I have posted in the "Junk posting" portion of the above post. people are not stepping back and thinking, just judging a post for content size and not the content its self. I really hope i am making sense here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37