You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Steemit Users Powering Down and Leaving?

in #steemit6 years ago

You've made some interesting points in this post.
I know the controversy surrounding bid-bots: and I have never used one before because I want my writing, knowledge and posts to earn merit for what they are... my writing skills, knowledge of what I'm sharing.

I came into the steemit realm in July 2017 (right around the same time as the BTC boost of value), but I didn't come for BTC or cryptocurrency (you know that from our previous commenting and chattering).

I have been noticing a change of things here... from larger SP account holders powering down (not sure of ALL the reasons for each person/account doing this) and even a shift in payouts to larger accounts.

Why? I can only speculate... but I can say this... I have no desire to power down anytime soon; pending a personal catastrophe occurring.

Sort:  

I'm sure I'd have a better understanding of this, and see it differently, if I'd been around longer. That certainly does add perspective. Thanks for weighing in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35