Advice to New Steemers (Told By Cat Pictures)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

42b.jpg

Steemit can be difficult to start. You'll struggle to gain traction, you won't make much or get many views in the beginning but hang in there! It'll come eventually..


Make Friends

0548677e6432786dd8df61eb3aaec139_L.jpg

Find others who share the same interests and passions as you. Show up on their posts and leave comments. Don't ask anyone to follow you, chances are they'll check you out if they see you enough and you leave insightful comments on their posts.


Don't Let Anyone Box You In

kitten-tissues-3.jpg

Just because some people have success posting about certain topics stick to what you know. Create blogs about things you like and know about. If you're interested in something others probably will be too. You can't fake it till you make it here, people will see thru that. Be genuine and real to yourself.


Don't Be Scared to Ask For a Hand

485fe41bfd41beafc3702d48381f484d--baby-kittens-cute-kittens.jpg

This place is full of friendly helpful people, if you need a hand don't be scared to ask for help. Someone will volunteer so don't be shy!


Be Prepared

kitten.jpg

Research the topics you post about. Be sure not to publish anyone elses work or plagiarize anything. Chances are good you'll get caught and your reputation will be tarnished forever! Proofread and check over your work before you hit post. Also spend time creating blogs that add substance and value to the platform. I don't, but I'm the rare exception.


Exercise Regularly

kitten-bowl-1-660.jpg

Steemit can be addictive. Remember to make time to be active and stay in good shape. Strong mind strong body. I try not to spend more than 12 hours a day on here, this number will vary depending on your lifestyle. Find balance and what works for you.


Be Accepting of Others

9e81641330b4fd75bb2622666db9a400.jpg

Steemit is filled with people from all over the world. There are different cultures and opinions and not everyone is right. If you don't agree with someone that's fine, but remember we're all here for the same reason. To share and have fun. Noone likes drama so try your best not to cause trouble.


Get Plenty of Rest

sleeping-kitten-TS_160626325.jpg

Be sure to get your sleep. Sleep recharges and refreshes your mind so you'll be able to come up with good posts. We need you at your best so don't forget to rest. That rhymes, I'm a good blogger.


Practice Good Hygiene

Cute-Kitten-kittens-16122946-1280-800.jpg

Remember to wash behind your ears and keep your paws clean. Ok, by now it's probably clear some of these have anything to do with Steeming...truth is, I just found some cute cat pics and I wanted to make a post 😊


Don't Trust Vaccines

A-tabby-kitten-getting-a-vaccination-shot.jpg

You'll see alot of antivaccine posts here. Steemers don't trust anything which is good, it's best to be critical and question everything. If you aren't as terrified or accepting that vaccines are the devil's medicine, you're probably best to just avoid those posts and don't question antivaxers on their views, they're very powerful on here and they'll bury you and ruin your experience.


Don't Chew Your Nails

cute-kittens-30-57b30ad41bc90__605.jpg

It's a bad habit and as my grandfather told me when I was a kid, it's a sign of weakness. I don't bite my nails anymore.


Listen To MSPWaves

Gato-com-fone-de-ouvido.jpg

Minnowsupport runs some great radio stations. Stop by sometime and check them out. There's always good music and discussion and they're always looking for new listeners.


Well I think that's enough cuteness for one post..hope you enjoyed whatever the heck this was? 😝

I love you,

@goldenarms

U5drXbkie6zPRb5oB7BRTdSUeewiCTW_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Here's you a little catnip

Woah baby! That's it, cat posts everyday now man! lol You're the best @raybrockman

Great advice for newbies and delightful photographs... I had a great time meeting this post. <3

You're sweet. Thx @wandrnrose for meeting my post. I hope there was enough cat pics, I wasnt sure just how many to include? Lol

Not everyone is right
That's some top notch diplomacy there :)

Some men were born to lead, some men were made to follow. Then some other weird fuckers make cat posts 🙌

@goldenarms I think that @arbitrarykitten will Love this posting and I am going to share it with her.............

Everyone should love this post.. unless you're dead inside lol Thx @stokjockey for the support! 👊😎

@goldenarms I agree and It should Jump up to Trending !!

Thanks for adding even more cat pics to this post 😝

now next post should be explained with pupps

No I'm the cat guy lol

Hey man, cute cats and good advice, but vaccines are a very important part of modern medicine.

Yeah I'm with you bud. You'd know you're a nurse, you see all the anti everything posts tho from all the "experts"

Okay, that was funny.
Good job on the post.

You're nice, don't be a stranger ok?

Ask for a hand, eh? See I got this guy, owes me money, see? Just need maybe you see he doesn't forget to pay me EVER again...

Cut his hand off and slap him with it! You have to set an example that you aren't gonna take any shit lol

Why didn't you tag this as caturday? Seems appropriate given the visual aids used.

Well it's Sunday here now. Truth is that I didn't think about it.. My cat posts don't generally follow anyone else's trend, I make my own waves cause I'm a gangtsa #catlife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31