You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Invisible Forces of Steem - @lukestokes @blocktrades @timcliff @elear @teamsteem @ned , developers - An Autonomous Decentralized Marketing Department of Steemit and Steem was born - (The Promo-Steem project + the @steem-ambassador Guild)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @lemouth thanks for stopping by in the post! I actually know about you and @steemstem (your scientist project huge group) and mentioned you in one of my 11 Chapters of the full Steemit guide.

@lemouth You have really been an early disrupter here by creating the scientific group, even before the SMTs were launched!

The Full Steemit guide I created and already posted 8 of the 11 chapters, is a guide for new users, new visitors of steemit, and minnows, to learn as much and as fast as possible about steemit and the steem blockchain, so as to help them make their way on the platform.

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@gold84/chapter-8-of-11-learning-about-how-making-connections-and-relationships-with-smart-and-creative-people-helps-make-our-way-on

This is what I wrote about you: (you can check the Chapter to see more of the context)


About @lemouth: he is a scientist and first decided to find people like him on steemit, and finally created @SteemStem that is a "Community Project to Promote Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics Postings on Steemit". To read more details of this case study I definitely recommned you to read @cryptoctopus post.


I also think their are lots of many great projects that do not see the light of day, and I believe that if they see it, steem would accelerate its growing path.

Thanks for your support and feedback which is very valuable!

Looking forward to hear from you in future posts!

Regards, @gold84

Sort:  

Thanks for your answer. Actually, I was not (only) referring to steemstem. There are several groups that also deserve recognitions, IMO, as they are working hard to encourage new users following this or that thematics. But you are right. my comment was possibly not suitable here. Sorry about that.

PS: steemSTEM is not me alone ;)

@lemouth I completely agree with you! In my previous answer I also agree. What I miss doing was referring to this projects you mention. I know you are not @steemstem alone, you started with the idea, and now its full of scientists, its a sub-community you created there, even without SMTs you were able to create this community..

About the other projects, it would be great if you could mention some of them, I am always interested in learning new things, and see new projects, and share the word on them.

In this particular post my focus was on the Promo Steem efforts, that are growing and their are steem ambassadors that are voluntarily promoting steemit all around the world on their cities, towns, and their is a team of people backing them up, and now their is a guild under development, that will provide even more aid, for this people to be able to expand and spread the word on steemit with more resources.

Thanks again for your reply, and I would really like to check out some of this projects you know and have in mind that are contributing hugely!

Regards, @gold84

I think you may want to check the project lukestockes is delegating to. This may be a good starting point :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51