You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem To The Moon

in #steemit7 years ago

Agree with you. I understand delays in the underlying platform Steem as that is complicated. But I can't convince myself why the UI changes of Steemit are taking so long. All @dan needs to do is have a team with couple of couple of UI designers and a 8 member UI team who just works on the enhancements of UI part.

There is much power in the Steem which going unutilised because of the limitations of the UI and I feel that is such a waste.

Sort:  

LOL. Dan is not working @ Steemit since March.

He doesn't need to he just needs to make sure that the team addresses it.

I don't think the interface needs a lot of work on, it is simple and just works, it focus on the content, but is not mobile friendly, all data from a post is loaded into the page, if a thread has 1000+ answers my phone can not handle it, my computer handles just fine but it is just impossible to follow some very interesting discussions on mobile, and we are in the age of mobile friendly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39