You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Amongst us is Buying Witness Votes

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it would be hard to separate greed from crypto no matter what kind of happy attitude you project. So there are always going to be situations like this and power struggles in every crypto community, which I think is one reason people gravitate so much to the leaders of projects and put them on a pedestal. Steemit is much more fractured than that (since there must be at least tens of thousands or hundreds of thousands of posts and comments a day), and on top of that Dan Larimer also kind of checked out on the project AFAIK. Uhhh I guess to try to connect to the point of why this is right or wrong, basically people are pretty leaderless here I feel. So I think people being able to sway each other fast and easy is pretty natural, whether that is with money, circlejerking about how great steem is, being a pretty girl, a whale friend pushing your posts from the start. I dislike this, but it seems as harmless as any other "problem" the site has to me I guess?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88