Stages of wanting someone you can’t have

in #steemit6 years ago

The most important thing I learned was that there may not have been anything such as fate, but there was timing. Life is all about timing.

I was not exactly someone who believed in love. But that didn’t mean I was not a hopeless romantic person if that makes sense :). I guess I was fascinated with the idea of love.I do believe in touch of true love that can wake you up from your slumber like snow white.

Remember how that Passenger sang in one of his songs, “Only know you love her when you let her go”? Yeah, that’s what happened to me "Realization" after our harsh breakup i realized how much i loved him first stage of wanting someone. Meaning of love become much more understandable to me. I had never seen love in real life before what I felt it with him, I loved him , I still do.

You can’t just lose your feelings for someone you were that close within few months. Yes! that's the next stage "Obsession". Anyways, I stalked his Facebook, Instagram every social media he was on. Not to mention i was blocked everywhere i created a fake account just to know about his life. Well my obsession was on peak for him and i stalked him every day just to see that smile i can die for.

'Denial" I deleted him from all of my social media accounts for a promised month, trying to tell myself I did not love him anymore. I was on my 3rd stage.I tried to hook up with other people but immediately stopped because` i just realized that was not possible for me at this stage.

"Acceptance" yeah waiting and wasting so much time on useless thoughts you finally realize you are following a wrong way that will lead you to nothing. You finally start following your dreams. Yes! LOVE is a beautiful thing it gives you a reason , a chance to know yourself better. Maybe you do not get that person but yes you will get to know your true self. It makes your stronger and motivated to be something , to be someone no one can ever forget.You become a better human who can feel the pain of others.

Open your heart and love someone truly it will give you a lot no matter what <3

1.jpg

Sort:  

He must be a very lucky guy to have you on his side. ^_^

Congratulations @gohermirza! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42