How to be successful on Steem! 250+ followers and 500 posts!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

money-2696228_1920.jpg
Two months ago I started and directly people followed me! I just continue till i got a 1000 followers and 2000 posts! I'm very happy about this. It brings me closer to my long-term goals of living greener far away from the city.
I want to start planting a little food forest and to work remotely from home. Steemit helps and motivates me with this dream.

How do you get followers?

The secret is that there is not really a secret. The most important thing is to post regularly a quality article, song or video! When your done writing your article DON'T JUST RAM THE POST BUTTON. Walk away and think can I improve this post? Most of the time the answer is YES.

Make a great title. this is more important than you think! My first title was ''Thank you Steem for 250 followers and 500 posts!'' than I thought that people are probably more interested in knowing HOW I did it! I decided to change my post to ''How to be successful on Steem''

Posting is the most important but this is of course not enough.

Big things that speed up your succes are:

  • Investing money in Steem power. More Steem power you get more views & likes and you motivate yourself to make the investment worthwhile. It's simply essential to invest at least 500$.
  • Think about tags that fit but are not that big that you won't be seen. As a small account it's better not to use the tag ''photography'' but for example ''foodphotography''.
  • You don't need to post only quality sometimes a simple interesting photo with explanation will do with the Steepshot app (thanks @Steepshot).
  • Interact with Steemians and stay active! Don't just post, have a genuine interest in others preferable in your own genre. There are big communities here especially in crypto, health, homesteading and photography!
  • Get the apps Steemplus, Esteem for your smart phone and Steepshot. They make it easier to post quality content and get more quality information.
  • Join the D.tube, Discord,Dmania.lol there are probably many more apps!
  • Invite friends, share your posts also on Facebook etc.
  • Most bid-bots cost you money in the long term, it's probably better for you and Steem to just invest the money in Steem power.
  • Last but not least HAVE FUCKING PATIENCE. Nothing good comes easy. Just keep posting quality that is useful for others.

I finish off again with a great video!

GoGreenBuddy_Logo update.png

Sort:  

I think you are doing a great job. You are one of the people that I follow that I really look forward to seeing what you post next. Keep up the good work

Thanks! I'm not even writing in my native language!

Def worth all the upvotes with this one. :)
long time no see & congrats on the milestones!

The patience aspect I think should not be underestimated. No one should feel discouraged by a lack of early results. Use your courage instead and anyone new should know you'll fit in here eventually! Plenty of creative faucets.. Try them all if you must I say! haha.

Or you could be me! Im kind of odd and mostly just taken back by the platform and so I enjoy just hanging around and reading up on current events, news, DIY info, & with the odd jibber jabber at the cool people I find through the adventure. Plenty of ways to live! choose one! Have a good one all and you too gogreenbuddy, keep writing cause we're reading. ~.^

Thanks for the big compliments! Don't forget to vote and resteem!

Gladly will hit the resteem! haha

Thank you for this great post.
I totally agree with your opinion here
I used to be desperate when the post that I write no one gave a vote
Especially if the posts we write spend hours of hours
Now I keep the spirit in making a great posts
Because I believe in a motto of life
Hard work never betray the results
Thanks @gogreenbuddy
Stay blessed and Steem On !!

exactly and I've seen your account grow. You even have more followers than me!

thanks.
I see a lot of cheats in steemit.
Sometimes a whales only utilizes the new stemians for their popularity.
sometimes a user has 10 or more accounts.
I only one account sometimes confused to make a post
What do you think ?

Yeah steemit isn't perfect but every system has that issues. I just hope the bots don't take over steem! That's my biggest concern.

I can not do anything for this problem. Because I can not focus too much on steemit.
I hope that the new stemians can imitate the good stemians.
Keep working with good posts @gogreenbuddy

Lots of sound advice in this post!
I think that a lot of people will get a lot out of this!
:)

Thank you! Don't forget to re-steem! :D

Congratulations! And thank you for posting quality pieces. I enjoy seeing new posts from you and learning from them. This one is another example.

Way to go! Haha you made me laugh on the last bullet point.

Great informative writing bro.. Your this content may be very helpful for new steemians....@gogreenbuddy

Thanks I hope this post gets resteemed allot. Worked long on it!

didn't realise there is so many apps, had to clear up alot of space on my phone. This post helped alot thanks

I forgot to mention Discord. It's a handy chat to come in contact with people .

on a few different discords, have you got any you recommend ?

@helpie gives me every post a nice upvote of a couple of cents!

Promote greenery nice thinking !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34