You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What upvote bot do you use?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Awesome post @fishmon. And thanks for the links! I use Rando and Minnowbooster. Thanks for these other services to check out.
It isn't a pay service so it doesn't really go on this list, but I am running a free to use Upvote and Resteem service for Introduceyourself posts. All I ask for is a link to the intro post. My goal is to help encourage new Steemians on the platform by helping boost their intro post and sometimes I help some of their other posts along with an upvote, too.
Again, excellent list! Thanks for putting it all in one place!

Sort:  

Seems like a good ideea. All the reesteem services around here have goten their followers by weird ways , spamming and bulk followed everybody. It may be a good ideea to let the followers grow naturally, so the reesteem really helps. What's the point in having over 10k followers If almost all are just dead accounts,right?

This is a manually curated service I am trying to run. I am getting my followers the good old fashion way, comments and engagement! Also, I have noticed all the Upvote and Resteem services are charging. For me, that kind of defeats the purpose. If I am trying to help build up new users, making them spend what little SBD they have earned on a Resteem seems counterproductive. Resteeming a post costs me nothing more than a fraction of a second to click the button. And I agree with your point about followers, too. It does no good to have a ton of followers if most of them are just "follow for follow" bots or people who abandoned their accounts. That is another reason I am trying to support new users. Give them a reason to stay on the platform once they get here! And hey, maybe they will remember me when they become Crypto-Millionaires!*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47