My investment company is going to bankrupt; I LOST 6 month salary on my investment...!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Nightmare

In the middle of the night, I'm lying on the bed and typing this post because it's the night that really frustrates me somehow.

I'm a norm employee living alone, stupidly putting a large amount of money into unauthenticated investment agent.
By the time when I invested almost all of my income and saving, I tried to be bold and greedy.

High Risk, High Return

Today, I heard that the company where I invested my money for a year have been losing all the invested money due to the court debate. 1 year ago, this company was accused of doing non-authorised funding. During that time I didn't even know this company violated the law, but it seems there was some point that violates Capital Market Act.
Since then it is still on trial. This company has been insisted their funding was totally legal.

Sinking Boat

I don't know when this long debate will end, but it is obvious all the company that was invested has minus profit right now. My money is kept in this company, and there is no way to get back this money at the moment. It could probably take several years to have a final ruling. Even there are no promises that I can get back even a small piece of money.

The situation seems even worse than I thought. There is no social system that can protect investors in this case.
I'm kind of sad about the situation where I'm just looking at the sinking boat.

Lesson

First, Study; I just invest my money in the company where I don't exactly know about. Their financial statement, market strategy, legal statement, etc.. We should dig into the object where we invest deeper down.

Second, Plan; The second plan should be prepared in case of the thing goes out of the track. Even third and fourth plan might be needed.

Third, make it diversify; Put the eggs in many baskets. Even if I miss a basket, I can save the others eggs.

Forth, Mindset;
We should always be humble. When we get too excited, we cannot see the object correctly. When we have a loss, we should let that go in our mind.
Lastly, we should be more careful than we think.

HOPE

We can live bright, not because we are wealthy, but we have a hope.
I believe today is better than yesterday, tomorrow will be better than today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30