Hey Steemit, @godlike here.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have not used this platform much yet but it seems cool. It is quite unbelievable how much money some of these posts are making. Any tips for a noob here to write better more interesting stuff. Posting here seems to come easy for some but to me. Knowing I could be paid makes it... Somehow more mentally challenging. I feel like I have writers block. I never get writers block on Facebook. But on Facebook when people like my posts I don't make any money for it. Maybe I will get used to it eventually. It sure is more exciting wondering if your post will go viral when going viral actually makes money. The extra thought people put in to their posts here must have boosted either the quality of posts or blogger here because I actually read some of these posts. I can't remember the last time I actually read a Facebook post.

Sort:  

Just be yourself and have fun with it. Blog about what you love, and your followers will find you.

You got to work for it.
Be prolific.
Write like you mean it, about what is important to you.
vote, comment, interact.
for a couple of months....24/7.
then expect to see some results.

Listen to @everittdmickey advice.

Add to it, stay away from bots or bot services, don't forget you can upvote comments.

write what you know! Make every post the best you can and most of all interact with the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54