Whatever Happened to this place!

in #steemit4 years ago

entrepreneur-3404056_1920.jpg

Hi guys.
a few months back I got caught up in some things so I couldn't really come back here on a regular basis. So I was away for about 8 months or so. But now that I got back... I don't know how to say this but I feel lost and kind of confused. Apparently a person named Justin Sun has bought the steemit platform and some steemians are not happy with that So they have launched they're own platform named Hive. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not taking sides or anything, I absolutely don't know shit about any of this.
I'm just here trying to figure things out. My biggest question is; Is hive the same as steemit? or is it independent?And what's the big deal, Is this dude Justin Sun trying to sabotage things?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97