Venezuela, a place where dreams are constantly crushed.

in #steemit6 years ago

I didn't want to write this, or reveal that I am indeed Venezuelan. I created this blog to talk about my hobbies which are anime, games and manga... But something had happened, making me realize how dreams are constantly crushed in this country.

Thing is: we are on a really bad economic situation. I don't want to talk how bad is since this wouldn't come to an end, but we Venezuelans are constantly struggling to survive.

But I could make a living thanks to internet, getting jobs time to time about Spanish>English translations and vice-versa. Also, I used to write some posts and do mini-tasks in pages like Neobux.

This year I've moved two times. Why, you ask? Because people are stealing internet cables to sell them on foreign countries. Every time this happens, the zone where the internet is stole stays like that for months. I moved once because of that reason, the happened again and moved once again.

One month. One month of peace, then it has happened once again.

Honestly, I don't know what to do with this situation. Of course, I'll try my best so surpass it, but I can't but feel hurt by the reality.

If I don't post or reduce the content... You'll know the reason.

Remember to check @tpkidkai for some anime and manga content! And thanks for welcoming in such a heartwarming way. I'll try to post whenever I can, but it won't be as much as I'd like to.

Thanks for reading and dealing with such a complain.

Sort:  

Es verdaderamente triste tu situacíon (y la de tu país) amigo. Nunca me imaginé que robaran cables de internet! Eso ya dice mucho lo mal que esta todo. Ten fuerza, te voy a estar apoyando desde este lado de la pantalla.
Saludos desde Argentina.

So true, Following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75