You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IT COST AN AVERAGE NIGERIAN TO BE ACTIVE ON STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

I see people complaining about steemit not making the money they want it to. It is so refreshing to see someone like you who has real struggles making this work. We should appreciate anything that moves us forward and see it as a long term investment rather than a scheme to get rich. I am genuinely excited for you and hope this takes you farther than you ever imagined! I have upvoted and resteemed it to help as much as i can.

Sort:  

Thanks so so much for this feedback @goatgarden. There were times when I spent more I earned on steemit. My posts hardly got up to $1 then, but I never gave up. I'm so glad today that steemit is rewriting the story of my life.

Loading...

@goatgarden, i am also new in steemit...can you help me out?how can i earn through steam it? I am following you !!

I am still fairly new myself, but here is what i am learning. Posting quality posts often is important. This is difficult for me because of my schedule but i do what i can. More importantly, get into the community. Leave sincere replies and get into conversations with people. Also, join the chats, especially the minnowsupport on discord. Get to know people and this will gain followers. Gaining followers gets upvotes. Don't focus on money, focus on people and community. Success will follow. Follow @aggroed and @gmuxx. They will lead you to a great steemit experience.

thanks a lot @goatgarden....how do i join chats? could you guide me through?

For steemit chat, click on the 3 bars at the upper right corner of your page. There is a link near the bottom of the drop down menu. For the minnowsupport project you have to use discord. It is an app you download to your phone. On a standard computer in not sure. I'll see if i can find an invite link to get you in the group. I'm a little low-tech so it may take some searching :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71