I THINK I JUST FOUND A STEEMIT EXPLOIT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I was just looking through the crypto posts like I normally do and found a post with nothing but a picture of a chart. I noticed the post was worth 5c from 2 people and thought to myself, who upvotes a picture of a chart with nothing else. It turns out one of the 2 upvotes was from @promoted .

I then checked previous posts by the same account and noticed that every post was promoted by $0.00 yet had an upvote from @promoted. This account is spamming these post's and I wonder if this became widespread would it cause much of a problem?

It would not take a stretch of the imagination to imagine that if it is being done on those posts then it is surely being done on others.

Can something like this lead to huge amounts of spam on steemit?

Just consider, if 100 accounts make $5 a day from 100 posts, that is 10,000 spammy posts a day which could easily be avoided.

Sort:  

100% upvote for u

Thanks. Any idea who I should try contact about it? No matter how I think about it, this could quite easily become a problem. If this is spread across all tags with multiple accounts with each account only posting every 5-10 minutes it could easily continue unnoticed.

Anything that encourages spam should be snuffed out.

Congratulations @gnimeets! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am asking Steemit to give me money right now like Jerry maybe did or maybe did not do allegedly and stuff. I can ask for money. I can tell you and everybody to give me money. I want money to do bad stuff with it. But you do not have to give me money. But I can ask you for money. I have the freedom to ask everybody everywhere for money. That is capitalism. Maybe you like anarchy or maybe you like communism.

I have never had an issue with Jerry asking for money. You had an issue with my response and continue to fight rather than just admit your wrong.

You got a great vocabulary but you use it very ineffectively. I rarely lose a logical argument.

You are lying. You lied. You continue to say that I am wrong. You did not say what I was wrong about. You did not make a point to why or how I was wrong. You did not say it. You said I changed. I did not change. You made accusations with evidence. You made assumptions and judgments without evidence or proof. Please tell me what I did. You said I changed in the middle of a conversation. I did not do that. You lied. You are lying. Maybe, you do not know that. Maybe, you think you are honest. Maybe, you are unaware of the irony, the paradox.

Your making me giggle. I have made no assumptions. I directly quoted you. You have not responded to one point nor have you made any point.

You were wrong in the sense that you said Jerry can do whatever he wants with his own money. That was your basis for the argument because you did not read the post correctly and took me up wrong. Yet when I pointed out that jerry asked steemit for money you changed what you are arguing about to say its ok to ask for money and I am an anarchist.

That is not consistent and only arguing for the sake of arguing without any meaningful input into the conversation.

Why do you want me to keep repeating the same things? How about you actually answer the questions rather than this poor trolling.

You are not doing yourself any favors here.

Also please take this back to the original thread or I will be forced to flag you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35