Steemit 2.0 - The Ability to "Pin" Posts - What's Your ThoughtssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

The more and more I spend time on Steemit the more I get frustrated at the lack of the ability to "Pin" a post. What I mean by this is that there is no good way to save a post so that you can read or refer to it later. The only option I currently have is to use something outside of Steemit or to resteem the post which will get lost in a matter of months.

Steemit 2.0 - What I'd Like to See

I'd like to have the option to pin a post to refer to later. What I imagine is a tab somewhere in the top picture on the left-hand side. This could be called pinning, bookmarking, saving, steeving? doesn't matter to me, but would be a tab that would show us all the posts we've recently saved. I know I'm asking for a lot, but the ability to save posts under a certain tag or custom category would be awesome as well such as photography, SEO, coding, etc.

Steemit Beta - Current Options

Is there some sort of built in add-on that I'm just not aware of. I don't care if it's a website outside of steemit that provides this function, browser extension, or some other app. If you know of some user created option please let me know in the comments down below.

Also if you use something that you've created on your own such as a spreadsheet or Evernote type application let me know what that program is and if you could share a screenshot or short description of how you make it work I would really appreciate that as well. I've kicked around the idea of using one-note, but haven't started setting anything up yet.

If you enjoy my content and want to support me please follow, resteem, and browse my channel for more information on building our Steemit empires together!

Tips and Comments are always appreciated
Dogecoin - D8iMZiSFhwT6AmNRAATmQEPftLafKHKkgs
Litecoin - LPtPKHE85bt12SgxMXuSzBGHYF5d5RajiC
ETC - 0x191d478d341be0521de6503c22840908d226cba2

bearone_small.png

Sort:  

Voted and Resteemed - I asked for something like this over a year ago so good luck getting it....but I hope it happens!

Well dang. Well hopefully if the witnesses see enough posts like this, it will get added or moved up higher on the priority list!

Yeah, outside of actual issues like bandwidth, a save feature what I'd like to see most in future versions. Right now I just bookmark the page, but it's not nearly as nice an interface going through a bunch of bookmarks.

Good idea! For sure bandwidth issue first!

I'd personally love to be able to private message someone. :S

Yeah, this. And bookmarking. Two things that I need!

Great idea as well! At this point I think I'd prefer pinning rather then private messaging since there are so many discord servers and steemit.chat, but totally agree.

Steemit.chat is a dope platform; I need to hang out in there more often than I do

same here; then people could really build actual relationships and get to know folks better. (If they wanted to of course)

Someone else posted this idea too... I can't find my comment on it. Which means I've seen 3 posts asking for this feature.

Hopefully it's somewhere on a future plan then!

This already does it, plus a bunch of other cool features.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemchiller/new-sct-version-using-templates-in-steemit-posts-improved-steemit-post-editor

I'm not associated with SCT other than being a fan.

I know it's not as good as having the features built into steemit, but this works well in the meantime.

Looks like you and @globocop found the same thing. Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely check it out!

Very good article! Thank you :-)

Thanks for commenting :D! Do you have something you use to keep track of posts to refer back to in the future?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GnikSivart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice... talking about a pet peeve, when you are writing a post, it says it is saving a draft... but where would you find the draft later? Great article, ty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72