You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem versus HyperSpace - Some Thoughts On Different Payment Structures In Crypto-Based Social Media Platforms

in #steemit5 years ago

I really think awarding others with a reward pool will win out. Investfeed is similar, but has no UBI. Im greedy and dont want to give away my tokens Im given.

I can only give my perspective and have to admit Ive never paid for free to play games, never subscribed for a go fund me, patreon, or my favorite twitch streamer so am probably in the minority.

Sort:  

I don't see a clear winner in this field, for the same reason there isn't only Facebook around. We have Twitter, reddit, Instagram, etc. I think the same specialization will start to differentiate between various types of payment models in this area too. I can clearly see Steem and HyperSpace co-existing and attracting different types of content creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71