You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimizing Work From Coffee Shops - A Primer

in #steemit6 years ago

I've found the quality of the internet is key. When my wife and I moved we tried going to McDonalds to use there free wifi to get online just to pay some bills while we're eating.

The internet was so slow Google would barely load and you can forget actually getting to the bill site. We decided to finish our food and try and pay the bills on our phone which was also a pain, but at least the sites would load.

Sort:  

All chain restaurants / coffee shops suck for digital nomading, except, maybe for Starbuckses. At least in my experience.

Yeah I would have to agree with that statement, though I have found some fast food chains in my area that offer internet that is at least usable for things like surfing the web. and "working" on Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53