You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Fight Scammers In A Decentralized Platform?

in #steemit7 years ago

While I agree there does need to be some sort of accountability we need a better system. I keep crying 2fa to which I sometimes get the reply no one wants that because it's centralized. Well I'll tell you what no one wants to loose all there hard work over night either and the more this happens the more people are going to be turned away from steemit for other options.

If 2fa isn't at least the short term solution then someone needs to come up with the long term solution and fast. We're all human and mistakes will keep being made.

Sort:  

As long as you NEVER enter your key in another site, you're 100% safe. There are no passwords to be "stolen" stored on the servers or, anything like that. You're the only holder of your keys. Your account IS your keys, so keep them safe.

I agree, but like I said we're all human and everyone makes mistakes.

We need to make it "idiotproof" or as close to that as we can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32