You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gini Coefficient For Steemit Is Not Just Bad - It Is Getting Worse!

in #steemit7 years ago

2 Questions:

  1. Interesting to see how many of the top accounts bought there wealth?

  2. Interesting to see how much of a chance a small minnow has in becoming a whale?

  3. (Extra Credit) How does this wealth distribution compare to that of Youtube (I know off topic, but it just may be a function of the "business model")

Sort:  

I would like to know all that too;-)

  1. This would need some time and extensive access to the blockchain to get the necessary information out. So far, I haven't figured out how to access it directly (and I'm not sure if I have the necessary skills).
  2. I am planing to examine that. I think this can be drawn out of the daily stats by @arcange.
  3. I don't know the YouTube ratio, but in poker and sports betting about 5% make money and the rest funds them. I guess that is a "normal" distribution. If you apply these 5% to Steemit, it actually looks not that bad. But then again: This is not a gambling parlor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56