You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMITBLOG UPDATE, SMTs AND THE FUTURE...

in #steemit6 years ago

Everyone wants a product that is released to be good, but I'm just hoping they don't spend all this time trying to release something that is perfect and ends up being a perfect pile of useless tools.

I'm hoping they're going to eventually release a product that might be 3/4's finished so that way the community can give feedback if it should be polished, or it's nothing that we're interested in and they should start over.

I'm still not convinved I should be powering everything up. I really appreciate the weekly updates, but to me that's just a step in the right direction. They have a lot more trust building to do before I'm back to being all in.

Sort:  

So true!

SMT promises to be a widget into Wordpress sites, and thats massive. Every big blog or community can engage the users with a Coin. I think they are rushing the SMT becouse EOS is coming.

if STEEM doesnt make a difference, EOS will prevail to be the main platform for Social Media. Its bigger, faster and better designed. STEEM MUST do a first move advantage and implement SMT in big communities and they need to do it NOW.

Thats my guess,
D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66