You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay to Play – The Future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

This is quite the conundrum. Is it possible to solve this problem here? I seriously doubt it.

If you can't beat them, why not join them and rape the reward pool through overusing bidbots? I have more about me than that.

Sort:  

I do, too. The recent advice I got from someone who used to be about good content: "shitpost and earn what you can." I can't bring myself to do that.

This post might get flagged by Bernie, btw. I won't whine about it if that happens. I know what he's doing and don't demand exemption. The worst part of that is the fact that it won't reach the people who need to see it most for the sake of our platform. Ah, well. We'll get the info about this out some other way.

Sigh

As with all wars, there's always collateral damage.

Yes, and I'm political enough to know this.

If it gets flagged to oblivion I will, with your permission, post it on my blog and send you the rewards, just so any conversation can continue.

Well, thank you. We'll have to get it whitelisted with Cheetah, if possible. Or maybe not. Dunno. I'm not worried about the rewards, GMuxx. I'm interested in as much exposure as possible. It's too late to decline payout, unless there's a trick I don't know about.

HEY... now that would be an option if it happens.

We'll see what happens. I know money isn't your primary motivation ;-)

It's a pitty and I certainly don't recommend Steemit to anyone anymore. Before I had mentioned to several people in various art groups.

I don't know how much of Steemit is patented, but competition with someone would surely motivate some changes. Justin tv is no more because a better streaming platform came along.

Moreover, Steemit is proof that the main way to succeed is to join early, so I doubt anyone will think twice before trying the new platform.

Finally, if something does come along, it wouldn't be too hard to lure Steemit followers to the new place. Just post a cut version of something on Steemit and leave a link for the rest of it :P If there is anyone left to read it anyways. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54