You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A more thorough consideration of the Early Voting Penalty issue

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for this explanation. I've been upvoting as soon as I have seen something on my feed I like purely for the social aspect. It can be awfully lonely posting into the void. From now on I will just comment and leave the upvote for later. Unless votes at zero don't influence anything?

Sort:  

Hardfork 20 hasn't happened yet, so right now early votes give more money to the author. After it happens - and we don't have a solid date for it but they seem pretty close - it will be better to only vote on things after they're fifteen minutes old.

Thankyou for the clarification :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52