The Blogger's Story: Steemit Is Life, Dream And Fulfilment.

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit_wallpaper.jpg What I do for a living which is now my full time job is steemit. I just can't stop talking about it, I have always wanted to be free from being someone's push around servant. I've always loved freedom and space, but it was difficult to find anywhere without having to comprise one of the two. I have always heard of steemit to be a decentralized platform but I didn't understand it until now.

Out of love for writing I wanted to open my own blog and maybe get some pay out of it, but guess what I didn't even have a capital to get my dream blog started. Then I opened a free blog but then I was not satisfied or should I say my heart is yet to find peace there.

Today I have gotten my heart desire, I am now a blogger and a steemian. I can write to as many people at the same time and they read what I produce from the inside. I now do more than writing, I learn at the same time, earn , motivate and at the same time others motivating me yet I never paid a dime to start it. If you ask me though, this is just too good to be true, but then it is true.

What more can I ask for, what other opportunity can I crave for. While doing this I can go back to school. I have the time to attend to other areas of my life, at the same time go behind my computer and strike the keyboard and earn like a full time worker in the office.

Steemit is just too good to be true. It is everything to a lover of life, the motivator, the grateful heart the me. This is how I feel today and I decided to share it with my steemian family. Life couldn’t have been any fulfilling. I don’t know about you but this is fulfillment .

I intend going back to school and I see myself footing my school expenses for the whole time in school. This has always been my dream now it will be coming to actualization. Steemit has exposed me to more information,knowledge on cryptos even though I am still learning to be better at it but at least I have the knowledge that it exist. This is really a big one for me.
Am grateful I found this treasure (steemit) and am sure you are happy you found it too.

With the busy schedule my mum @jphilipsagholor has as a civil servant, she is so happy with what steemit has been doing for me and I know she is proud that her daughter is finally being financially independent through steemit and she is willing to squeeze time out her busy schedule to make time and steem. Am glad that my mum has seen through my little improvement here that steemit is not child's play.

My life as a blogger is smart, swift and undeniably interesting. But hey! don't be deceived by the good sides because good things do not come that easy without challenges. So many times I stay late at night, deny myself of some good sleep and sometimes do not even have the time to go out with some friends. Its not because I do not love all these things but because there is always a time for everything. For me steemit is my livelihood, steemit is my full time job and am proud of what I do here. I also feel happy because there is no room for laziness as well.
dream-840219_960_720.jpg

For me this is life, I need it like the air I breath and it has taken over me and I know this is what steemit is to you as well. This is my life as a blogger... This is my steemit story.

Image sources : 1- 2

generic.gif

Sort:  

We,(the readers), need more story writers. I am so happy that I found the post by @greenrun called Eunuch and via that that the nigerian community. I have read so many good post-real post from real people. This community is a breath of fresh air. Congrats on the contest. That stellabelle is one class act lady.

Thank you.

Steemit is the stuff of dreams. Who'll ever thought that some random person sitting in a house, hunched over a cellphone, somewhere in Africa could be able to connect to people and get paid for it?!
I love steemit and I'm addicted. Wondering how it took me more than 13 months to find out about it. Now I'm wondering what next that rocks that I'm missing :)

Exactly, it really too good to be true.

Wow so lovely....I posted my art work and see your name on new feed then I decided to checking in ... keep doing what u believe .. I joined this platform this year too.. I believes Stemit will help a lot in archiving your goal as regards to your academic careers. Followed u.. #Team #Naija

Thanks dear. I wish you well too as you begin to explore in the world of steemit. Stay decentralized.

You are absolutely right my sister, STEEMIT is just too good to be ignored, even though I like writing, STEEMIT is producing a good writer in me, it is motivating me to motivate people, I now chat with foreigners, In fact, STEEMIT IS JUST THE BEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPEN IN MY LIFE

Glad you feel this way. Keep on with great content as well. Wish you well.

I know exactly what you mean. After weighing everything I opened a blogspot account. Even with free hosting, it's not dt easy. Talk about templates and etc....
Then I found steemit😍
Waited for months before approval but I'm sooo glad I'm here

We are glad to have you. So girl... go get those dreams together. Wish you luck here dear.

I do hope to find the fulfilment you have found here as I am also a blogger and a poet but it all still seems hazy here...And as a blogger would be your advice to me about steemit seeing that I am new here?

Never give up... be consistent and be patient. Tgere are more to gain drom here. All it takes is your whole heart to what you know how to do best. Good luck and explore!

Congratulations sis.. I keep saying this, Steemit is a hidden treasure. The gold mine.

Thank you sis. Steemit has done us well.

Steemit is a great platform for bloggers. i write poems, positive posts and travels.
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time

Good to know. Visit your blog.

Thank you for visiting. Hope you find my posts interesting.

So very happy for you. Keep it up Gloglo

Thank you so much.

great work, steemit is the stuff of dreams and legends.

You are so right... thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39