GRATITUDEDAY 56: UNDERSTANDING

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello steemians, happy new month to us all.

I my dealings with people over the years, at home, at work, in the church or even on the streets. In business and in relationships. I have come to understand that most conflict arise as a result of people's inability to understand the other party.

images (8).jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/6N7N3V

Understanding can be described as a relation between a knower an an object/ concept/ person. It is the ability to comprehend someone or something or to have knowledge or good judgement, sympathetically about something.

This looks ambiguous but just try to understand 😂

This is why people have conflict most times, inability to comprehend the perspective of the other.

For instance, I have a Lady boss I have worked with for years now. Many people take her to be wicked and too disciplined. I have understood her and have never had issues with her for the past 6 hears. There are ladies in my office who never want to work with her.

Based on understanding and the grace of God, I have learnt so much from her that has benefitted me. People are the way they are for a reason and you do not need to judge them sometimes. When you find out why they are the way they are you might even fall in love with them.

images (2).jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/tKJwvG

Get to understand people, concepts and ideas before you make conclusions.

Having understanding is like knowing the word of God for yourself. You will hardly have issues with anyone and live a joyous life peaceably.

Having understanding is the difference between a man of 40years and a boy of 40 years old. It determines ones maturity. Understanding people are responsible people.

Well if you are with someone of low understanding, you have a problem in your hands.

I am grateful for understanding about who I am and my dealings with people and the affairs of life.

Gratitudeday challenge is an initiative of a very understanding personality @tojukaka. From his blog you would understand him better.

There must be something you are grateful for, no matter how small. Say it and see yourself being grateful on a daily basis.

In everything give thanks.

I am @gloeze with the understanding of God's word.

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66