GinaBot - Possibly the Most Useful Notification Bot

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Introducing Minnow-Power GinaBot


In the early days of my Steemit life, I was desperate for reliable notifications, either on my desktop or on the road.
I wanted to know when someone resteemed my post, followed or unfollowed me, and when I earned a vote or when I was mentioned.

Then I came across a new Discord Server called Minnow-Power, a place created by *GinaBot's developer https://steemit.com/@neander-squirrel. **@neander-squirrel developed this amazing tool that just doesn't miss a beat - and it is free.

Once registered, Steemit Life truly changes. I couldn't /wouldn't want to be without GinaBot!

GinaBot - What I can do

Ginabot is a notification bot that can be configured via an intuitive configuration page that will be sent to you after registration.

Notification options::

  • @accounts that posted
  • @accounts that have been mentioned
  • tags that have been used
  • keywords in a post/comment
  • Resteems
  • Follows
  • Unfollows
  • UpVotes
  • DownVotes
  • Witness Votes
  • Ability to black list accounts.

How to Register

The process to register is simple:
(1) Head over to Minnow-Power
(2) In #registration Type '$reg ACCOUNT'
(3) Follow verification instructions
(4) Type '$set ACCOUNT' to receive your personal configuration link. Never share that link.
(5) Notifications start to commence via DM from GinaBot.

Even a specific account publishing a post - all useful things that raise my awareness of Steemit happenings. As a result - I am quick to respond, better to comment on relevant posts, and in contol of curation - all of which is so important to build a loyal follower-ship.

Not only has my engagement in the community improved, but also my curation motivation. The rest is up to you. 😎

GinaBot is probably the usefule bot - bridging Steemit.com and Discord.

Thank you for reading.

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png

Proud Supporter of PAL and the - The Minnow SupportProject
Christopher "The Hat" Hatfield @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]
Globobop Curation Trail - Make your vote count - Upvoting Quality - Why not join today?


Sort:  

Awesome , I'm gonna resteem so I can join up later today 😊 followed and upvoted as well.

Yes this does look like an awesome aid in steemit life @globocop ! I shall be registering for this great service too ) thanks for the post and heads up on this ! UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED )

Always appreciate your readership, authoring and curation dear friend.

Thank you!!! It's driving me crazy not getting the notifications! I miss so much!!

Awe - whatta cute Simi!
Remember not to upvote posts or comments older than seven days.
However, comments can be added to any post, regardless of age, which can be upvoted.

Are there any other tools you use?

There sure are:

May I suggest not to upvote own comments. Posts, yes, especially as a minnow, but comment self voting is frowned upon and you may risk downvotes/flagging, especially if not upvoting the comment responded to.

Thanks for the tips.

it really does. I've been using it's service since last week and it really good so far!

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

Congrats this post was randomly resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot .

Hi friend nice post

I hope that some day I will understand all the information contained in this blog. For now, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64