Steemit Users Are Junkies! They're Destroying Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Neither Dan nor Ned has any incentive to talk about the fact that Steemit is on its death bed, so they won't. But they know it. But I will talk about it:

"STEEEEEEEEEEEEEM Sickness"

When I first joined Steemit, I contracted a case of "Steemrush". It was horrible, because only making thousands of SBD could cure it, and I didn't earn thousands of SBD. Its symptoms is an extreme increase in heart rate, cold sweating, big eyes and a hunger for wealth. I still have it to this day and often get up in the middle of the night just to check Steemit and write on it because I still want thousands of SBD. But one cannot make such amount, and maybe will it never be possible again until the end of time.

Everyone has it

Most users on Steemit suffer from Steemrush, only likened to conditions during the Gold Rush. Throttling at the mouth, you don't close your eyes, heart beating irregularly and with a bad rhythm, heavy sweating, a hunger for more SBD at the expense of your personal health, etc.

Everyone has it, and this is the reason why people are still so darn positive despite Steemit going down the gutters. Come on! STEEM has decreased by a factor of 51! 51! Something is wrong here, and I think it is you! You still suffer from Steemrush, and it is makes you too hungry for SBD to look reality in the eye and tell everyone like it is: It is NOT looking good for Steemit. This is a fact. And it doesn't matter if you're still making $10/post, OK? That may be good for you, for a while, but does $10 of free money really buy your silence? Because that's what it is. You're staying silent about the disaster of Steemit because of money. And you continue being super-puper positive about some "bright future of Steemit" only because that's what someone suffering fro Steemrush would say. Can't you see you're destroying the platform you want to succeed? Too much fake positivity. Look at what's going on despite your daily payouts. Something is extremely wrong. STEEM is down 51 times.

Steemit IS dying. What are you going to do about it?

Calm down for a while

Get a different job, don't make Steemit your main thing, and try to calm down for once. This immense positivism you keep throwing around is FAKE! Steemit is half on its death bed here, and you keep saying "buy STEEM!", "Steemit will conquer Facebook!", "Steemit is a social media platform created to battle censorship!", etc. Well, are any of these things currently occuring? I would say no. The only thing this is is you faking positivity just because you want more SBD. Don't get me wrong. I would very much want thousands of SBD, too. But I see reality. I'm not going to scream "amazing!" when Steemit has seen little to no real positive changes since last summer, and that's the truth. You're only positive about Steemit because you want the developers to notice you and maybe give you a small upvote worth $10 bucks. Is $10 worth the death of Steemit for you? It is not for me. Not in any universe.

How is Steemit supposed to grow if everyone on it is waiting for it to "become mainstream" just so that they can make thousands of SBD again? Does that seem realistic? It is not. It is just Steemrush.


You're like the lady from Requiem For a Dream waiting to be famous on TV.


/gliten

Sort:  

While I agree with you on the substance, and how most users are sheeps faking positivity to increase their rewards, that doesn't make STEEM dead at all.

Your only argument seems to be the price has been falling. That's some deep research man. A five year old could achieve the same. Why is the price so low? Because more people sell than people who buy on poloniex. Does that make STEEM dead? Not really.

In reality, STEEM has a very solid blockchain, with NO FEES on transactions. Anyone with an account can write data on this blockchain FOR FREE. Try to do that with BTC, ETH or whatever else you will find on coinmarketcap with a more sexy graph.

I laughed. OK, so what is not dead about Steemit? Engagement and investments should mean a huge price increase, but still nothing. So where is this non-deadness you're talking about?

You have 17 views on this posts... and already 10 comments. What is not dead about Steemit? Community ;)

People are here, and they are talking. You can make an experiment. Try to post every time exactly the same content here on Steemit and also on another media, like facebook, reddit or medium.

I would be very curious about results - I would not be surprised that you would receive more comments in different places (Steemit is still very young), but still Steemit is far from being dead ;)

17 views - you say it like it's a positive thing. If Steemit is to survive, and thrive, then it needs an audience. It doesn't currently have one.

1 word: Beta. Chill the hell out man...or go to facebook where u literally get spied on and shadow censored in addition to be suckled on as by a giant leech.

You will cry the day more people realize what is here. You obviously havent been in crypto long.

So you actually believe Steemit is not on the brink of death, and that it might even grow stronger than ever before, increasing its price to $10?

What i "actually think" is that steem is still worlds better than fb, reddit, twittee and nearly every other platform simply because it cannot be truly censored and THAT is more valuable than you seem to realize.

Why the request to chill out? Do you see stress in my words or comment? May I suggest you chill out. First of all I never said Steemit was no good. I said it has no audience. This is fact. Sure it could change. I never said it wouldn't. I merely stated my point of view of the current scene.

Why tell me to go back to FB? Are you unable to receive critical comments and analyse them in good faith? What does FB have to do with anything? As for the length of time I have been in crypto - your assumptions are embarrassing. For you. Learn to take criticism. Otherwise this place ends up being an echo chamber.

To reiterate - I never said Steemit is no good. I said it has no audience. I hope that changes. So now, please, for your sake - chill out.

Maybe some who are positive about SteemIt, understand there is new development happening, a core of strong users, investors in the wings waiting for the time to be right.

Or maybe they have steemrush.

Don't get me wrong. I want Steemit to become successful, but it's important to look reality in the eye. Only then can one progress -- when you look down the well of darkness. Yeah, probably Steemrush, dog!

you need to understand another thing. You/Me/people - we didn't invested in Steemit, but in STEEM. There are more than one team, which are working on a way to attract new users.

STEEM has decreased by a factor of 51

For investors (which keep stake in SteemPower) more accurate is market cap than STEEM price. I do not remember what was ATH market cap for STEEM, but assuming it was 450 mln, then this is "only": 26.47 times (plus inflation), so ~29 times.

So... 51 vs 29 - this is a difference ;)

But this is not important for me, because price is not a KPI for me, but users:

If you will look on those metrics, then you will notice, that despite price falling, majority of traffic and engagement is still here.

just so that they can make thousands of SBD again?

for majority of users... those times will never return again. Previously disproportion of Steem Price active authors was so big... that I think it will be difficult to do it again like that in the future.

Personally I would be very surprised if Steem network would die completely. Of course you should keep in STEEM only those money which you can afford to lose. In my opinion, there are still good times ahead of us - but as always - I am not objective one or even a smart one - I am powering up on weekly basis.

I see what you mean, yeah. I welcome all evidence for a bright future of Steemit. But STEEM is still $0,072, and that is the reality.

Correct.

In my opinion, there was a strong reason why last 13 weeks we saw only price falling - can you guess that reason? :)

Also... so many movements in other crypto probably wasn't helpful - there was a lot of other coin which was better for traders last 2-3 weeks.

Hardfork 17 is almost ready, and I believe, that we will see some changes, especially in number of comments, what should (IMO) actually improve user engagement.

Still... I would not be surprised to see price of STEEM around 0.05, but I am pretty sure it will recover.

I think i can: weak ass whale hands wh9 are just looking for a quick profit and likely werent helping steem anyway ;)

@xwerk is now confirmed to be a sufferer from Steemrush

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77