Blue Steemit Notifications?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

@dantheman just let us know in his post about the soon-to-be incorporation of Steemit notifications. However, I think the notifications should be in blue, since the official color of Steemit essentially is colors of blue, and I think red makes it look a bit too much like Facebook, since its notifications are in red. Something like this:


What do you think? I just thought red looked so shabby I had to make an entry about it. I would love a soft, blue color kind of like in the picture. Please let me know in the comments what you think!

Thank you! :)

(PS, this is a 100% SP only post to support the future of Steemit!)

Sort:  

Light blue looks cooler, but the intention of red is to attract your attention - so in that regard it is more efficient. Maybe blue can work too, without us escaping notices - who knows...

Well, I think the blue shows up real good too. I think red looks really ugly here, to be honest. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78