You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whole article about Steemit on Yahoo Finance

in #steemit8 years ago

Either @dbr doesn't realize that steem isn't bitcoin, which would be pretty bad considering that's supposed to be in his wheelhouse, or he's willfully using the word "bitcoin" instead for clickbait purposes. Might as well just go full out and say it rewards in USD.

Sort:  

Glib: I realize the difference between steem and btc, and the differences between all digital currencies. And I don't need to do anything intentionally misleading in my headlines for clicks; we have 80 million monthly readers. I used bitcoin because people I've spoken with are eventually, when they do want to withdraw their steem, converting their steem to bitcoin, so I don't feel it's misleading to say it rewards you in bitcoin. And bitcoin is what our mainstream readers (who are barely beginning to dip a toe into understanding bitcoin, nevermind obscure alt coins) are aware of, for now. thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50