A Steemin' Pile of Art #1

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

artoftheweek-postheader-v3.png

Hey Steemians!

I'm leaving a steemin' pile O art right here at your doorstep.

These are sketches I've done in the past few weeks. Don't worry, I got a lot of 'em, and maybe I'll toss in some new ones to keep you on your toes.

I do most of this art digitally on my iPad with Procreate. Some of it's quick sketches. Some of it's more finished work. Okay... a lot of them are quick line sketches. It's what I like to do to flesh out ideas. If I really like it, then I'll take it to the next step.

Samantha in the Sunflower Hat

An original character, Samantha, wearing a sunflower hat.
Photo Apr 16, 10 35 45 PM.png

Ch-Ch-Ch-Chicken!! Octopus and Dog, the best of friends.

I drew this while we were doing a 7th Sea tabletop session. Yes, I was paying attention to the game... kinda.
Photo Apr 17, 8 49 39 PM.png

Lovecraftian Buddies

I made this one while we were playing a Lovecraft inspired horror game.
Photo Apr 26, 1 07 58 AM.png

Tuxedo Kamiko

I usually draw her wearing Lolita Fashion, but this time... something different.
Photo Jun 16, 5 41 21 PM.png

I posted a timelapse video of this one on dlive:
Thumbnail

Smug Lolita

My character, Kamiko dressed in a classic Lolita style.
Photo Mar 25, 11 34 34 PM.png

Kamiko

Quick sketch of Kamiko I did last Saturday while chillin' at Starbucks.
Photo Jun 23, 12 59 21 AM.png

The Protégé

This is a potential sketch for a book cover, if and when I get around to writing the story of these two...
Photo Jun 23, 12 58 42 AM.png

Student, Master, God

Photo Mar 11, 11 48 27 AM.png

Your Wrong! No, You're Wrong!

Photo Jun 23, 1 02 03 AM.png

La Dominatrice

I saved the best for last...
Catherine-La-Dominatrice-color-1080.png

I also posted a timelapse video on dlive!
Thumbnail

If you like my work, and would love to see more, you can follow me on social media or right here on Steem:

If you'd like to own some of my artwork and color it (as a form of stress relief) you can buy the Lolita Fashion Coloring Book on Amazon (US, UK) and Book Depository (UK). Follow the link below for more details.

thismortalcoil-lolitafashion-ad-square.png

If you'd like to chat about art, ping me in the comments below!

Sort:  

Lookin’ great, Glenn! Man, I just love the style and the concepts. Really cool stuff. La Dominatrice è bella e pericolosa! Bravo!

Thanks! I'll try and post my sketches weekly.

And yes, she sure is dangerous and beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95