You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi and Welcome to Steemit...

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't think he flagged you because of your writing talent, it looks like it was because a portion of a novel that you wrote is uploaded piece by piece and receiving X amount of the reward pool.

I wouldn't worry too much about it. Maybe just post every other day or something like that.

Since you have already done the writing, there is not much effort to just upload it here for others to read. Your going to come out monetarily ahead in the long run, especially if Steem appreciates in the years to come.

Most of us minnows are happy to get $1-$2 a post...

Sort:  
Loading...

Really glennolua? No, we should not give them any excuses to justify their acts of vandalism against our talented community.

looks like it was because a portion of a novel that you wrote is uploaded piece by piece

I also write and as I am new here, I was warned by some friendly members that very few people on Steemit are willing to read 10 to 15 pages at a time and I must slice up my story into segments of maximum 3 pages.

I chose to stick to a minimum of 6 to 8 pages, which gives me the excuse that nobody is reading me because of the segments being too big...and it has nothing to do with my writing talent.

I'm willing to play games with myself, to fool myself so as to take care of my pride, but she is not to blame, she has done what almost all the writers do on Steemit.

The truth is, those who have attacked her do not have ANY talent in any of the fields that require them to be creative - apart from the destructive and petty ones they have exhibited.

Michelle, I saw you being accused of whining (and you seemed to accept it) which is why I came to read this post. I do not find you whiney; I find you have acted with dignity and courage in confronting your attackers.

This is in general, an unregulated platform and you can post what you like, as many times as you like. Anyone can flag a post if they deem it a negative towards the community and the utilization of the rewards pool. If you have a whale that is out to flag all of your posts you are kind of screwed as you will receive NO monetary rewards.

So whether you like it or not, even people with good content can be flagged. It's not up to you to decide what is right or wrong with this platform. You only have your opinions...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36