Steemit Whales?

in #steemit7 years ago

I was watching a YouTube live stream today and there was mention of Steemit Whales. I can see where this is an issue. I read posts that are complete crap and make over $500 FOR BEING CRAP... Makes no sense... Bots will kill Steemit eventually. There will be nothing but bots, upvoting everyones posts and making only the ones using the bots money, like retarded money, for free...

Sort:  

but at the end the cream always rises to the top. The bot problem is a temp one, I am sure things are being developed to reduce this problem
pura vida Felipe Suarez @felipesuarez

I agree that it's really frustrating when you see posts that are just rubbish making loads of money while others with great content that get nothing. Looks like a lot of posting and commenting are being guided by the desire to make a quick buck!

Congratulations! You've been resteemed by my Cat-Bot because you posted in one of the followed categories (#steemit)!

If you're interested in this category, you should consider following this bot to see what other posts it finds!

Since this is still in Beta mode, I'm afraid the unsubscribe is manual... so I may be a bit slow, but just reply to this post with STOP and I will (sadly) leave you and your future posts alone. (I really don't want to spam people, I promise)

This community needs a solid stream of great content like yours!

And this is exactly what I'm talking about..........

This bot doesn't upvote. It simply resteems posts in a category to make up for the lack of any way to follow a category (to get the posts in your home Friday) rather than individual people.

(And it, and i, are far from whales... lol.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44