You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Thing That Happened To Me Because Of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I think you'd be in the same boat as most people who participate. I'm one of the few who are actually on it as much as I am, so while the top 3 spots can be pretty up there points wise, the next seven places can be wide open. It really just depends on what's going on during any given week.

When I first started I was way under what I needed to be in the top 10, and ended up outside the top 25, but it was still better than the majority of the rest. So, you never know. It helped me to realize that I wasn't doing nearly as much as I thought I was doing, and that if I wanted to place higher, I needed to do something about it, rather than get down on Steemit for being so mean to me. :) Which was exactly where I was heading at the time. Funny thing is, I've not increased the amount of time I'm on here, just the focus. It's been very beneficial.

And some would say the best thing about the leagues is the camaraderie. When Asher posts his results Sunday, people usually show up to 'accept' their place, thank different people, and/or acknowledge other winners. From, there, the conversations can go in all kinds of directions. So, people who have busy schedules like yourself still join because of the people and the conversation.

So, passive participation works, too. :)

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear that achievements can be made even without increasing the time spent. I've actually been trying to figure out how to increase engagement of my followers, or rather, acquire new ones that actually engage on their own. So I guess this might be a good place to start. Thank you for introducing it to me and explaining how things work in such detail. I would have definitely spent much more time figuring this out on my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18