You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dolphin 541,753—Monthly Report: December

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, it depends greatly on the subject matter, but no, in my case, we're probably talking about a couple of hours, tops, to write. It's picking through the questions and finding ones to answer that tends to take some time. Some people go for whatever and offer three or four lines worth in reply. It's the more detailed responses that earn the rewards, though, so I'm not sure what people are doing. Questions that only require a few lines to answer I generally don't go for simply because they can be a waste of time. If I think someone is genuinely trying to ask a question because they want input, I might answer, but otherwise, I find ones I can sink my teeth into. :)

Sort:  

couple of hours

😮

It's picking through the questions and finding ones to answer that tends to take some time

Yeah, I guess there are probably a lot of bad questions, that's just based on the overall quality of the majority of Steem posts.. lol 😂

Well, bad in my mind is relative. I might not be able to answer them, but someone else can, and wants to. Some people don't want to spend a lot of time or energy answering, either. So, they don't.

Can't tell if the emoji means, whoa, that's a lot of time, or whoa, that's not a lot of time. :) It really depends on the question, what I know about the answer, and how thorough I end up being.

It's...

whoa, that's a lot of time

But I suppose that is a good thing, it means you are actually thinking about what you are saying, unlike me who probably rushes more often than not.. lol

😊👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82