You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤑There's a gap we need to fill on Steemit 🤑

in #steemit6 years ago

I created a post a while back (a couple months at least) where I broached the subject of becoming a Steemit whale. Long story short, it's going to be tough enough without a major rise in Steem to be a whale millionaire, let alone get to SP whale status.

If we go by the standards of the steemitboard, where roughly 500 SP equates to a minnow, 5,000 SP a dolphin, and things keep going up by factors of 10, 30-60K SP goes into the Orca level, which many people would consider to be whale sized.

If my current rate of SP growth per month (60) doesn't increase, without investing any more than I have, it will take another 60 months (5 years) to reach dolphin status, or just under 5,000 SP. If my SP growth were to double from here on out, it will still take 2.5 years.

The only way I reach that much SP by the end of the year is if I average closer to 450 SP a month, or 7.5 times what I've averaged the first four months. I expect growth to go up as I continue to establish myself here, but I don't see it going up that much that soon.

That still puts me 25,000 SP away, or five times as much needed to just reach dolphinhood. With 500 SP a month, I can reach 30,000 by the end of 2023. :)

Sort:  

Thankfully the growth rate does increase as you gain more SP. I plan to reach Orca status at some point but want to hit dolphin status very soon. I’ve noticed your growth rate increase quite a bit in the last week or so. I imagine you’ll be growing at 100SP per month pretty soon.

It has been ticking up quite a bit over the last six weeks, really. It's starting to hit a little bit of a plateau right now, but that's okay. Growth rates do tend to slack off. Anyway, any measurable increase is welcome, and I'm going to do my best to keep it going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70