You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite App to Post on Steem

in #steemit6 years ago

I've had enough trouble learning and using Steemit over the last nearly five months that trying to keep up with and keep tabs on all of the other apps popping up has not been that high of a priority. I really like busy, but on Steemit I'm able to scroll up past my text window when creating posts and see the preview of it at the same time. With busy, I have to scroll up and down from the text box to the bottom of the preview. Otherwise, I would probably use busy because of the additional features it has, including the draft function.

I haven't used zappl or steepshot (I don't use my phone for anything STEEM, so I don't have either app on my phone). I have used DTube, once to upload a short video, the rest to watch someone else's video, but find that too many times the video I want to watch doesn't load, and then the 480p highest resolution option is kind of off putting. DLive has been better, but I have not tried to make a live video.

Since I'm more into long form posts anyway, I'll be sticking to Steemit until something changes or something better comes along.

Sort:  

I tried Zappl and it is okay. But I don't like that it all shows up on Steemit. If it would stay on Zappl, cool, I probably would use it.

Steepshot I like, even though in the past couple of days a few posts disappeared right before I was ready to press post.

DTube - I had the same problem with loading and such. And other peoples videos never load for me. Plus, they keep 25 % of you earnings...

Yeah. It must all come into Steemit because we're all sharing the same reward pool? The only other reason I can think of is by doing so, it acts as free advertising for their platform to try to get users because Steemit has the largest amount.

Yeah, I'm not impressed with DTube. I think they've been experiencing some kind of funding issues. I heard about a post the main developer wrote but never made it over to read it for the specifics.

And yeah, the 25% take is a bit of turn off, too, but again, the problem is funding. I can't remember now but I believe they're one of the many dApps receiving delegation, probably through misterdelegation, but then they have to turn around and upvote users for it to do much for them, so I'm not sure how fast they're growing through curation, and since I don't follow them, I don't know what kind of posts they might be publishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35