My Relapse..

in #steemit6 years ago

There is always this excitement that comes with a new achievement or event like a new year the first cash you make on steemit and so on...
image

And then the worst happen an unprecedented low, o contrasting feeling that sometimes happens slowly while others are more abrupt.

So last week I got paid my first dollar on STEEMIT and for those that have gotten theirs I bet you know how the feeling is, but here is the down point for the first time in a week since the approval of my account I didn't post anything for that day as I normally do as a routine for me now.

Why didn't I? Honestly I don't know but one thing I know for sure is that I was so occupied with the joy of finally making something on steemit that I forgot i had to keep the pressure on if I were to win some more.

So how does this my story relate to you then?
I won't know for sure but I know we all had resolutions or turn off some behaviours and character and turned on others at the beginning of the year or the last time you screwed someone or smoked somrlething and you were like I won't do it again, so how far along are you and how far do you think you can go?

One thing I know will work for you both on steemit and life in general is taking things one at a time celebrate the success but know the next battle I just by the bend...

No upvotes today only means try harder tomorrow there might be.
Just don't relax after a relapse but refuel yourself and keep moving, keep posting....

Sort:  

I liked. Follow me and vote. I will follow you too.

Done that...up to u

Pressing on is a key to achieving.. Nice one

Thanks bro, it sure is even if we are not there yet am sure we will.

@gjoeohere I went to resteem this post. However it has been 7 days and the option is no longer available.

Ouch...yes it has been so maybe get the link and share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49