You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petition to change the Steemit search function to DuckDuckGo

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I like Duck Duck Go. It reminds me of the childhood game Duck Duck Goose. I am surprised Steemit does not use it or something like it with all of the idealists on here. I would vote for it over the gooble any day of the week.
P.S. Why is steemit so slow tonight? I tried to resteem this and it took forever.

Sort:  

That's what the company is named after haha. Yeah, it shocked me when I clicked search and saw Google. Crypto and privacy basically go hand in hand, so should be a no brainier.

Not sure why it's slow. I'd love to presume high volume of traffic, but I highly doubt it. Likely just server related.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44