My year on Steemit - It’s been a wild ride.

in #steemit6 years ago

Well the great Steemit experiment of 2018 is coming to an end for me. I got started with Steemit one year ago in Dec of 2017. My original reason for getting involved was three fold. 1) I was looking for some kind of motivation to keep me writing something. At the time I was struggling with a slight case of writers block and Steemit looked like a good place to get feedback and maybe make some crypto. 2) I wanted to learn more about cryptocurrency and there is a lot of good information about that here. 3). Quality content has value and I could see how that would possible increase the price of Steem and Steem Dollar.
710C5931-468A-425F-B4DA-A922F6EE8179.jpeg

This is just an estimation but from last year my account has increased from 0 to a total of 250 steem. It does not reflect that right now because I have spent some on a gift card, donated some and bought other coins. Not bad for one year. You can look at my number of posts and other metrics at the top of my profile page.

I am currently in the process of powering down 125 steem and plan moving that to my Huobi exchange. From there I will trade for XRP and Tenx . Unless steemit gets some new leadership, I dont see things getting any better any time soon. If you keep doing the same things, you will continue to get the same results.

3C43E15D-D58F-4D86-82BB-6EE5A2C938C9.jpeg

I am thankful for the good times and exciting fun that we had last Dec and Jan but I think that it’s time to move forward for me. I will continue to monitor the price of steem and sbd and if things start to go up over a dollar again I might get more active but until then, I will look for the next new shining star.

What are your thought and plans for 2019 and steemit?

Sort:  

Do you have a paypal account? I want to buy Steem but when it gets lower.

Hey thanks for the question. Yes, I do have a paypal account but I dont think that I want to convert the crypto to cash. My original thoughts were to exchange the steem for bitshares and then move them from there. I will keep you in mind though if my thoughts change directions.

Yeah I am willing to pay 10 cents I think possibly even if the official cost is only 5 cents. I'm pretty disappointed at how well tracked cryptos are. I don't really want to give my id to a crypto exchange.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83