The Myths And Realities Of Tricks Used In resturants

in #steemit4 years ago

Beware of restaurants at airports. They’re brimming with dirty tricks to make you part with your money.
I was on one of my trips back home early this year. I was in Bengaluru Airport. Passing through Security wasn’t, surprisingly, a hassle that morning and I was left with time to kill.
I decided to get some breakfast and went into one of the restaurants near the Departure gates.
Now each table in the restaurant had an inconspicuous water bottle on it. Nothing out of the ordinary.
I get my food. I need some water. So, I open the water bottle in front of me. As soon as I do that, a waitress comes to me and says, “That water bottle will be billed extra.”
What?!
Surprised, I ask, “I thought this was free? No?”
“No, sir.” And she proceeds to show me a microscopic label that the water isn’t free.
The price, you ask? Rs 1500. That’s about 23 dollars. For a water bottle.
I am smarter now.

pexels-snapwire-113734.jpg

Thanks for reading...

Please do support

@ranchorelaxo
@xeldal
@oldstone
@wisdomandjustice
@successgr
@steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41