Steemit Meetup Brighton

in #steemit6 years ago


@lloyddavis and @gillianpearce Meet in Brighton


So . . . how many people do you need in a meet up to make it official? I'm going to say two! 😂

Yesterday Lloyd left a comment on a post asking if I was around today. Since, I always jump at the chance to meet a fellow Steemian and I've been wanting to have a face to face with Lloyd for a while now, I made sure I was around.

We met at Brighton Station, then went for lunch, then for a walk to the beach where we took this selfie.

It wasn't particularly summery today but it was warm and it didn't rain and . . .

Don't we look happy?

lloyd and gillian.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I love spontaneous meetings like this and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

We chatted about all sorts of nothing in particular and, of course Steemit and Steem and I left Lloyd on the beach communing with the sea.

Wonderful! 😁



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

It's so cool to meetup Steemians. I had one meeting with the guys from Luxembourg and Strasbourg. It was last summer :) I was delighted :)

Hmmm. I wasn't dating him @madlenfox. Not sure John would be very happy about that or Lloyd's wife either. 😂

To date means to meet someone in a romantic way like a boyfriend and girlfriend would!

We were meeting not dating.

When you met with the from Luxembourg and Strasbourg last summer, was it in St Petersburg?

Oh! I'm sorry, @gillianpearce :( . well, Yes, it's all the subtleties of the English language and my ignorance. I meant meetup.
Yes, it was in St. Petersburg. They came for a few days to visit our city :)

No need to apologise @madlenfox. i think it's brilliant that you write in English when it's not your native language. You do a great job! 😍

Yes looks like you are happy so yes looks like official meet up. That should be one of the criteria :)

Well so far, all the meet-ups I've been to have met the criteria @steven-patrick so that's good to know! #😁

Lol! Yes, it only takes two :D It this busy times spontaneity is the best. You'll never know when the next chance will be and if there will ever be :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yep. Spontaneous meet-ups are great @leeart. I love it when unexpected, fun things happen in my day. 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T16:28:48
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2145.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 263
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85