You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a great time for new users to earn SBD by leaving GOOD comments.

in #steemit6 years ago

Well that title certainly caught my attention. 😊

I'm into my 4th week here and have gotten choosier about where I leave comments. I tried the commenting on hot and trending posts but it wasn't particularly enjoyable.

I've cleaned my feed so it now only contains people whose posts I enjoy reading. However, I found that I was still missing a lot of good stuff by only looking in my feed.

Now I've made a list of people I've had real conversations with and will make looking at their blogs a priority. That's how I ended up here. 😁 Then if there's time I'll check my feed.

It's a steep learning curve, trying to make the most of my time here.

The financial stuff is still unattended to which is why my SP is only 0.001 (That and upvoting "too much"). I have SBD in my wallet but haven't gotten around to powering them up.

Like you in the beginning, most of my earnings have come from entering contests and winning a few. Great fun!

Now, I just need to get to the bottom of the benefits of powering up and then go do it! 😁

Sort:  

Keeping track of all the people you want to keep track of is a task. The feed can be a pain. But yes, commenting helps people remember you. I comment on hot posts that peak my interest if I have something to say. I read my friends posts more carefully and give them more upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53