You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1400 follower milestone thank you post - @gillianpearce .....you rock!

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh my! I don't know what to say - except a huge thank you @whatamidoing. You brought tears to my eyes!

The miracle of it all is it's easy and fun to write those comments and I feel less attached to them than I do to longer posts of my own.

If someone doesn't respond after a long, thoughtful comment well that's OK. They're obviously not interested and aren't going to be someone I'm going to connect with. I move on very easily.

But, if I put a lot of time and effort into a post and no-one comments much then I find it disappointing and that demotivates me. When I have a bigger following of people who want to read longer posts from me then I'll probably start writing them.

That was my intention when I joined but for now, commenting on others posts, taking photos, writing poems is more fun for me. And the fact that you feel supported by me is a cherry on the cake. If I can do that through commenting then, for now, I would rather spend my time with that.

The photography thing is a whole 'nother avenue of enjoyment which I wasn't expecting. In fact, this afternoon I've been out and about taking new photos.

With regard Discord that's not really my thing either. I find texting conversations pretty frustrating. I hate that overlap thing where someone answers and you haven't finished "speaking". Drives me nuts! 😁

But never say never. I am on Discord. I just don't use it much for chatting.

Keep doing what you're doing. I'm sure 2000 followers isn't going to take you long and the bigger the pot the more there will be of people who genuinely want to support you.

Thanks again for appreciating what I do. Still can't believe you put me in your title!! 😁 💙 😁

Sort:  

haha Cheers I hope photography goes well for you, keep in mind there are lots of people in your shoes however :D well some at least have tried bringing some conversation and have tried doing deep topics justice, but the argument that people rarely read comes to mind :D I've been there

Anyways to not ruin the celebration, good luck and you have another follower :)

See here...just a little more and it's a post 😂😂

Haha thanks for keeping me going on here. We use discord for text chat more than voice chat but we might end up doing both.

Thanks @j3dy. I'm very much feeling my way at the moment. Hopefully, I'll get to the place of just posting whatever I want to post, when I want to and that will be good enough for the masses . . . myself! Ha, ha! 😊

well I've been here for a while probably more than most, I deem it I'm a 4th generation steemian :D well it's a bit of a long story to share in a comment, mostly it's hard to get there, mostly famous people are on the bot paycheck :D masses here are sleeping like anywhere else :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43